[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 488: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4756: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3891)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4758: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3891)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4759: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3891)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4760: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3891)
World of RoboFarmCraft • View topic - Allow selling for 0 coins?

Allow selling for 0 coins?

Tell us your ideas for how to make the game better.

Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby Denis » Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:17 pm

I always end up with one !%$#**() annoying seed blocking my inventory. You have to rewire to drop that seed, and it gets in the way, or you have to do the chest swap thing if your chest isn't already full to the brim of that seed type. But you cannot sell seeds below the minimum (say 12 fir seeds). Allow us to sell these for 0 c (giving them away to charity) so we can get rid of them without too much trouble.
Denis
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby rkda » Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:18 pm

This is what the Brick Furnace and Crucible do. They take what ever you put in them, and destroy it.
User avatar
rkda
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 3:20 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby worfc » Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:40 pm

Posted by WORFC, board admin, moderator, game author.

Please
You can also follow us on
Check out the (short updates 1-3x/week.)
User avatar
worfc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby worfc » Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:50 pm

Btw, in case you don't know what extra inventory pins I mean, I'm talking about in the image below. Once you successfully put something into inventory, you should get these extra pins, and an explanation of how they work. (NOTE: This was triggered by your early-on "I dropped my saw and screwed myself all up" thing. Now, on a fresh-farm (try the DEMO farm to see what a n00b sees), there is no "drop inventory" pin, only "put items into inventory" pin. N00b-lives were saved, thanks to yoU! :)

Make the illustrated connection (yellow line), and anything that's selected will be dropped. Remember to disconnect the grabber, or you'll just pick it up again. If you want to get fancy, you can probably hook up a latch with one-output to power grabber, the other to power the AND gate connected to drop-selected. Then you could hook up some fancy logic to pick the one you wanted based on ...uh... whatever you use to feed the inputs!

Image
Posted by WORFC, board admin, moderator, game author.

Please
You can also follow us on
Check out the (short updates 1-3x/week.)
User avatar
worfc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby Denis » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:28 pm

Well, I may have found another bug then, because I don't have those pins on the inventory. I don't have those near the crafting and selling either that I've seen in some pictures (and I think I had at the beginning).

Regarding automation of selling items for 0 coins, is it possible at this time to sell items automatically? I assume it is because of your comment, but I wasn't aware it was. How does it work?
Denis
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby Denis » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:52 pm

image.jpeg
image.jpeg (44.66 KiB) Viewed 7996 times
Denis
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:17 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby worfc » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:55 pm

Oh, heh. Ok...

So, once I figure out "the right time" to tell a player, this will trigger automatically. In the mean time, if you look at the help/tutorial* for either Text Registers or Numeric Registers, it will unlock those pins.

Case #1040 added to do this as part of game progression.

-----
* Robot/Misc menu => Help & Tutorials => Text/Numeric registers.
Posted by WORFC, board admin, moderator, game author.

Please
You can also follow us on
Check out the (short updates 1-3x/week.)
User avatar
worfc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby worfc » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:57 pm

And, yes, you can both craft & sell stuff at market using those pins.

You probably want to have either an item-sensor and/or register/comparator before you mess around with those too much. :)

(Possible logic with sensors/comparators and these new pins: Switch the selected item until it's an ironwood seed. Switch the selected tool until it's the dibble. (Plant seeds.) Craft iron bars. etc.)
Posted by WORFC, board admin, moderator, game author.

Please
You can also follow us on
Check out the (short updates 1-3x/week.)
User avatar
worfc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby worfc » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:59 pm

Also of note: The "sell at market" pin will sell the selected item. There is no "undo." Test with something yo udon't care about (clay, pinecone seeds, wooden saws, etc...)

#justSayin'...
Posted by WORFC, board admin, moderator, game author.

Please
You can also follow us on
Check out the (short updates 1-3x/week.)
User avatar
worfc
Site Admin
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: Allow selling for 0 coins?

Postby Denis » Sat Aug 08, 2015 7:23 pm

ok I'm not sure if you mean it was a bug or I should have opened that help before that. No matter.

Is there a way to get that help that came with the new pins back? I was partway through it but my robot needed attention and I closed the help to attend to him and now I can't find the help.
Denis
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:17 pm

Next

Return to Gameplay Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron